Adrian to Host Oswego State in NCAA Quarterfinal

NCAA Men's Ice Hockey Championship locations released to the public.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - The NCAA Division III Men’s Ice Hockey Committee announced today the field of 11 teams for the 2013 NCAA Division III Men’s Ice Hockey Championship.

Eight conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The remaining three teams were selected at-large by the committee.

The championship playoff format involves three first-round games and four quarterfinal games that are played on the campuses of the participating institutions. All games in the championship are single elimination. The four quarterfinal winners advance to Lake Placid, N.Y. at Herb Brooks Ice Arena for the semifinals and championship game, which will be conducted March 15-16. The Olympic Regional Development Authority and Plattsburgh State will co-host the championship.

Adrian (23-1-3) captured the Midwest Collegiate Hockey Association automatic bid by winning the Harris Cup on Saturday afternoon with a 4-1 victory over Milwaukee School of Engineering. Oswego State (23-4) won the State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) championship with a 4-0 win over Plattsburgh State on Saturday night.

Adrian and Oswego State have met twice on the ice with the teams splitting the pair of games. Adrian lost 5-2 on Jan. 8, 2010 at then No. 1 Oswego State and the Bulldogs got revenge with a 5-3 win in the NCAA National Semifinal on Mar. 25, 2011.

The two teams will face-off on Saturday, Mar. 9 at Arrington Ice Arena with a tentative start time of 7 p.m.

Ticket information will be released when it becomes available.

Interactive Bracket